Uncategorized

Music You Need to Hear

Black Mountain: Wilderness Heart
Ahead of their new album out next month, I’ve been listening to this gem from 2010. (h/t All Songs Considered)

Rachel Ries: Cardinal: The Rouen EP
Ries stated about this new EP: “I spent June 2015 in a tiny apartment above an ancient chapel in the medieval city of Rouen, France. Joan of Arc’s pyre, a cross to mark the spot, was a few cobblestone blocks away. Churches and cathedrals – hulking and delicate, humbling and invigorating – scattered the city center and beyond. There were also many baguettes.” (via her bandcamp page)

Kendrick Lamar: untitled unmastered
Thanks to my students, I’ve been listening to more rap this year than I would have in the past. I still need a lot more time to process this new saga in Lamar’s story. I also need to listen more to the back catalog.

Casey Mecija: Psychic Materials
I keep listening to this album every so often on the train. Her voice is mesmerizing and the album is beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Music You Need to Hear

  1. Hey Danny!

    Hello from FishFlix.com

    My name is Max, I’m writing because I recently found your blog and noticed that you sometimes review Christian products. We’re looking for bloggers like you who would like to review a Christian DVD for us.

    FishFlix.com is one of the top sites on the web for Christian and family-friendly DVDs. We love having bloggers review products for us because it gives us perspective on the products we sell, and provides us with ever-valuable backlinks.

    Could I send you a free DVD in exchange for an honest review and two links to our site? If you’re interested, please reply with your mailing address and your preference of movie type [Children’s | Feature Film | Documentary].

    Max Anderson

Leave a Reply

