Uncategorized

…links for your linking pleasure 27…

292011.full

This is the first time in my life that I haven’t gone to school right about now.  I have spent the last 18 years of my life (or so) in some kind of school.  By day I am a substitute teacher and by night I am an In-N-out Employee.  Both are treating me well, but it is just strange for the first time not buying books or going to school.

On the experiment front, I am finding the idea of a slow box quite interesting.  Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just sit and be present with one another, and not constantly checking our cell phones or whipping out our personal MP3 players?  In another vein of experiments, e-mergent kiwi talks about browsing worship (a kind of decentralized worship experience).

Over at Finding Rhythm, Zach wants to take son of John McDowell to task for his misunderstanding of the postmodern context.  His post is worth reading because he does a good job of showing how evangelists often misrepresent the postmodern worldview and create straw men instead.

Wes takes some time to talk about health care reform and who deserves it.

This report of the relationship between Darwin and God is quite interesting.  I don’t quite know how to interpret the results.  Perhaps this cartoon can help us (hat tip: Dr. James McGrath):

bz_creation

Leave a Reply

