Uncategorized

Writing Modern Day Parables

I am trying my hand at writing new modern day parables for the church today.  Some of them will have biblical parallels, but others will simply be stories that I have thought of in my head.  My impetus for doing this is the power of story.  Oftentimes, story has more power than the traditional didactic form of teaching because we have to seriously discuss the meaning of these parables instead of just reading something passively.  I hope that these modern day parables will generate discussion in the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

