Uncategorized

Reasons why I hate California…

I have had to get fingerprinted three times now for my various jobs in the field of education each costing me $60. Can’t California just have one system for all fingerprints?

I had to pay an additional $29.95 to be considered to get my certificate of clearance to student teach.  Is that even possible?  I have to pay the state of California to student teach.  No one wonder no one wants to be a teacher.

I had to pay $118 for an access code to get onto one of Cal Poly’s education websites. I had to pay over 100 just for the access code. 

Teaching is more expensive than I thought it would be…

One thought on “Reasons why I hate California…

Leave a Reply

