Uncategorized

Koala Bears

“Do you want to play a game?” I asked Sarah.

“Maybe,” she answered.  “What game?”

“It’s called questions.  I ask you a question and then you answer it.”

“Okay.”

“What is your favorite animal?” I asked.

“Well, it used to be Siberian Tigers, but now I think it is Koala bears.”

“I’m a Koala bear,” I say. “I eat eucalyptus.”

Sarah thinks this is really funny for some reason.  I’m not sure why.

“What is your favorite memory of childhood?”

Sarah sits back and thinks for a while about it.

“I don’t want to think that hard.  Ask me something else.”

“What is your favorite memory of the last five minutes?”

“When you said you were a Koala bear,” she grinned and laughed again.

Moments like these make up my life.

Leave a Reply

